Our rector is Rev Willie Shaw. He was instituted in September 2016 as the full-time rector of St Mary’s and St Catharine’s and enjoys being here greatly!  Our Curate and Deacon is Rev Susan Ward, who grew up through St Mary’s.  She is serving her three year curacy here and plans to stay on afterwards.  Her role includes making the links between church and community through outreach.


The Vestry at St Mary’s has six elected members (who serve for up to three years and are then required to take a minimum one year’s break) and along with other office holders:


  • Vacant / role shared among others – Vestry Secretary
  • Lyndsay Urbanczyk – Treasurer
  • Kay Comrie – Free-will Offering Secretary & Elected member (3rd year)
  • Pauline Moss – Lay Representative and Elected member (1st year)
  • Heather Lawrance – Alt. Lay Representative.
  • Stuart Knight – Elected member (3rd year)
  • Claire Begg – Elected member (2nd year)
  • Moira Ashby – Elected member (2nd year)
  • Robina Clark – Warden
  • Liz Skene – PVG Co-ordinator and Elected member (1st year)