Our rector is Rev Willie Shaw. He was instituted in September 2016 as the full-time rector of St Catharine’s and St Mary’s and enjoys being here greatly!  Our Curate and Deacon is Rev Susan Ward, who grew up through St Mary’s.  She is serving her three year curacy here and plans to stay on afterwards.  Her role includes making the links between church and community through outreach.


The Vestry at St Catharine’s has six elected members (who serve for up to three years and are then required to take a minimum one year’s break) and along with other office holders:


  • Eileen Spence – Alt. Lay Rep., PVG Co-ordinator & Secretary
  • Elizabeth Cunningham – Lay Rep
  • Victor Duployen – Treasurer
  • Derek Meikle – Free-will offering Secretary
  • Maureen Banks – Elected member
  • Janette Johnston – Elected member
  • Willie Banks – Elected member
  • Dave Paterson – Elected member
  • Madelene Hunt – Elected member
  • We are currently carrying a vacancy for a 6th elected member until the AGM can be held.